Social Commentary

My Gratitude of the Day…

In gratitude, reflectons on November 29, 2010 at 4:21 pm

Speaking of Oprah Winfrey on my last post, I am going to try to regularly write about and/or think about things for which I am grateful–a practice that Oprah often suggests.

Today, I had to call a customer service number for some help with an issue.  Prior to the call, I experienced a little anxiety.  In the past, I have had some issues understanding representatives at this particular place of business. 

But, I was pleasantly pleased when the representative was so helpful, and I could understand everything he said.  I said, “Thank you, Jesus,” when I got off of the phone.

  1. I’ve been thinking a lot about what I’m thankful for, since it’s around that time and I always struggle to think about the typical things people are thankful for. It’s comforting knowing that Oprah suggested thinking about it though, because I think it’s probably a brilliant idea to keep your spirits up but I never would’ve thought of it.

Leave a Reply

