Social Commentary

Informational Television Shows That I Really Enjoy…

In Entertainment on November 29, 2010 at 3:55 pm

1. The Oprah Winfrey Show

What can I say…I am going to truly miss The Oprah Winfrey Show.  I’ve been watching since I was 12–wow!  She and her staff have introduced us to so many books, people, and ideas over the years, and for that I am grateful.  Not to mention, Ms. Winfrey has brought Dr. Oz, Dr. Phil, and so many other experts–medical, financial, spiritual, etc.–into our lives as well.   

2. The Dr. Oz Show

I like Dr. Oz’s charismatic approach to health and wellness.  He guides us on how to become healthier–through healthy eating and exercise.  I love his visual demonstrations and his personal approach to making us aware of things we need to do (i.e. getting a colonoscopy) in order to prevent health issues and to maintain good health.

3. PBS

What a wealth of information! I enjoy The Tavis Smiley Show, shows that promote health and wellness (i.e. programs featuring Wayne Dyer and Brenda Watson), and a wide range of other shows.  More recently, I’ve been enjoying shows that focus on women’s health and Diabetes.

Leave a Reply

